Vintage Sliding Bevel

A reader asked about my sliding bevel in an earlier post, she had found one very similar in her grandfather’s things. I thought I would post a few details and pictures since there was some interest.

I haven’t been able to determine the maker, there are no marks anywhere that I can see, either on the stock or the blade. The stock is rosewood with brass fittings, pinned with steel rod. The blade is steel and appears to have the remains of a blued finish.20160124_163707[1]20160124_163334[1]20160124_164640[1]20160124_164544[1]

Leave a Reply

