Tool Chest Update

on

No, I haven’t forgotten about it…nor have I completed any more work on it. It is however beside my bench stocked with hand tools, and the small amount of work I have done has been completed working out of the chest. I must say that at this point I do enjoy working out of a tool chest…I find it very convenient to have all of my hand tools all stored in one small area beside the bench.

As far as the completion of the chest I am still planning to use a frame and panel lid stained the same as the rest of the chest, but with 4 walnut panels…unstained, to provide some contrast to the chest. I think the walnut panels will look nice against the dark brownish black of the frame, especially as the walnut ages to a rich brown tone. With vacation upon me, I hope to find a few hours to tinker…

Leave a Reply

