Beads

So…it seems harder and harder recently to get any time in the shop, but I did get a little more work done on the molding in the back entry. The last time I had posted about this topic I was looking for a decent pine board I could make the beads from to add to the door casings I molded. I found an acceptable piece of 1-1/8th inch stair tread at the local home center and managed to get some beads molded on the shaper and attached…I think it dresses up the casings a bit, but I fear I will be long in the ground before I ever finish at this pace. Ah well, life is a journey, I guess…apparently a long one!20150728_101921_resized

Leave a Reply

