Pins Completed

Got back to work on the pins this afternoon and managed to complete the other 3 corners. Here are a couple of in-progress pics:

My typical layout and marking waste areasIMG_1615[1]Cutting out waste with the coping saw:IMG_1616[1]Chopping to the scribed baseline:IMG_1617[1]Assembled for a dry fit:IMG_1619[1]There are a few apologies, but overall I am pleased with the results. I got the two front corners squared up and glued tonight…I wasn’t brave enough to glue all four corners at once all by myself. Another evening I will finish glue up and plane the ends of the pins and tails flush with the carcasse. It’s good to have the major part behind me!

Leave a Reply

