Dovetailed Keepsake Box-Completed

I put the last coat of varnish on the keepsake box this morning. If you want a rundown on the finish, the stain is Minwax Oil Stain, color is 211 Provincial. After the stain I finished it with Minwax Wipe-On Poly to seal it. I am not going for a high gloss finish on the box so four coats is where I called it quits. I enjoyed the project…as I said in the beginning it has been some time since I have done dovetailed work, and I have to say that these are the best I have cut. I hope my Dad enjoys it as much as I have.IMG_0650[1]IMG_0656[1]IMG_0655[1]I hope you all had a very Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

