Help Thy Neighbor…

My neighbor showed up at my door on Sunday, with his corner cupboard doors under his arm. The oak pull attached to the top of one of the doors had broken off…years ago, I might add. “My wife’s  been after me for six years to get this fixed…can you make one like this?” “Shouldn’t be a problem” I said, all the while wondering “How the hell am I gonna make that?” So, after some creative jigging and pondering, an hour later I came up with a new piece that matches pretty darn good, considering I don’t have a router bit with that profile. This kind of fills the void til I get some more lumber to continue with my molding project. On the plus side, my neighbor’s wife thinks he’s a rock star for finally getting her cupboard doors fixed…well maybe not a star, but whatever. He says she was drunk when she married him, and she was some pissed when she sobered up…maybe this will rekindle the romance!IMG_0546[1]

 

Leave a Reply

